I Shall Hike Another Day

Day 10 Hostel

I spent today at the Top Of Georgia Hostel.  I took a short tour of Hiawassee and did some shopping for essentials (snacks!)  I had another giant hamburger at a place called Daniels. It is a family owned steakhouse and buffet. It was excellent and the service  was also good.  There is something about BIG Georgia hamburgers!

Day 10
The storm blew through with a fury and I am thankful to be inside tonight.  I plan to make a little better time on the trail tomorrow. It should not be too difficult because I have gotten plenty of rest the last day and a half. I really appreciated the inspiring words from several of you who are following this blog.  Thank you for that and your prayers.  I shall hike another day.

Goodnight from mile marker 69.9,
Pilgrim

This entry was posted in Pilgrim and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I Shall Hike Another Day

  1. Micahel says:

    Good luck tomorrow. One step after another.

    Like

  2. Pamela Jones says:

    Hi Lee – for some reason i was not receiving your e mail blogs!!! Anyway I have sorted that now and can keep up with your adventure all the way in the UK!!!! I was sorry you lost your hiking buddy so early on but it was clear that had to be!! Its amazing reading about it all well done you! I will keep in touch love PAmxx

    Like

  3. Pamela Jones says:

    Hi Lee – for some reason I was not getting notifications of your blog but have sorted this out now and can keep up with your adventures all the way in the UK! I was so sorry you lost your hiking buddy so early on but it was clear that had to be! I will keep in touch now – well done you – what an achievement to have done even the amount you have so far!!! lots of love PAmxx

    Like

  4. Eileen Waddington says:

    Glad you are feeling rested and enjoyed your Haburger, you certainly earned it 😀 It’s lovely to see your photos and hear your adventures, it makes my dog walking sound small beer! Onwards and upwards Lee 😘👍

    Like

  5. Abbey Daugherty says:

    Glad you got some good rest Grandpa, happy trails! You’re such an inspiration and I’m so proud of you! Love you!

    Like

  6. Maribeth Hartin says:

    So glad to “see” you last night and hear you’re off again today. One foot in front of the other…
    Am enjoying your blog plus Catherine keeps us up with a blow by blow description. Hope the next few days will be much better weatherwise and you’ll meet lots of nice folks–and NONE who play the banjo!!!!!

    Like

  7. Pingback: A Tough Day Hiking Is Still Better … | A TimLee Adventure on the Appalachian Trail

Leave a Reply

