A Tough Day Hiking Is Still Better …

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

A tough day hiking is still better than an easy day at the office.  Sorry folks, but it is true. From Dick’s Creek Gap to Muskrat Creek Shelter with two really tough mountain climbs in between, I am now in North Carolina!  (I know some of you thought I would never get out of Georgia!) 🙂

I met up with a Dr. and his wife at the TOG Hostel last night. We all started out together this morning but on the downhill, they blew right past me.  The downhill hike is hard on these old joints!  It was cold on the trail but the views were stunning from the frozen snow-covered trees.  I haven’t been able to upload those photos but will try again tomorrow.

I am heading out early tomorrow morning to beat the storm in the afternoon.  I appreciate your prayers, I need some sleep.

Starting MM 69.6   Dick’s Creek Gap at 8:00 a.m.
Ending MM 81.4     Muskrat Creek Shelter  at 2:45 p.m.

From The Trail,
Pilgrim

 

This entry was posted in Pilgrim and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Tough Day Hiking Is Still Better …

  1. Honey Bunch, 71 never looked so good! I am so proud of you. I love you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alice Armstrong says:

    I am proud of you too! Sure enjoy your blogs each day. Can’t wait to read them although I do get some early reports. Your wife shares some information via the phone. Looking forward to seeing you in North Carolina!

    Like

  3. Margaret Mattox says:

    Congratulations on South Carolina!!!!!!
    Hopefully there will be better weather in the near future.
    Wishing you continued “Good Luck”.

    Like

  4. Toni Davidson says:

    Well Lee I for one am very glad you are doing this. This is so educational! God’s speed, my friend!

    Like

  5. Eileen Waddington says:

    Looking good Lee. Well done reaching North Carolina 😀👍. All that up and down must be a killer. Sure you are right to get your own rhythm and stick with it and take company when you can. Hope you get a good sleep 😴💤

    Like

  6. Pamela Jones says:

    Gosh Lee!!! I feel exhausted just reading about it. You are doing sooooooo good. xx

    Like

  7. Shannon Jacobs says:

    You are amazing! I’m inspired by your devotion to this adventure. We are following you with admiration and hopes for a successful completion.

    Like

  8. Chris Daugherty says:

    Nice work grandpa! Keep it up!

    Like

  9. Chris Daugherty says:

    Nice work grandpa, keep it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

