One Step At A time, One Day At A Time

Packed and ready to leave Pilgrim’s place in Tennessee and drive to Unicoi Gap, Georgia.

As Lee mentioned in his previous post, we’re giving it another shot. I think it’s a combination of the restlessness of winter and the hint of spring that got me interested in trying this again. I’ve found that an elastic brace on my knee seems to keep the swelling down after a long walk. I’m hoping that our plan to do a short section hike will not cause the issues I had last year nor seem so overwhelming as the thru-hike would have been.

I wasn’t sure how Lee would respond to my idea of picking up the trail where I dropped off last year and hiking the section that he did solo, but he was up for it. I’m not sure how “up” I’d be to repeat a section I’ve already completed so I really appreciated his response!

Tomorrow we take off from Unicoi Gap with the intent to hike a bit over 100 miles traveling from Northern Georgia into North Carolina and finishing at the Southern edge of the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee.  Rain and snow are in the forecast for Saturday night and Sunday.  One day at a time.

Happy Trails,
Slim Tim

 

This entry was posted in Slim Tim and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Step At A time, One Day At A Time

  1. Jill Harrison says:

    You two have a great time! I’m glad this blog has been resurrected and I’m excited to hear about your adventures!

    Like

  2. Eileen W says:

    Good luck to you both, hope you complete your section and enjoy yourselves 😀👍

    Like

  3. Chris dufner says:

    Tim

    I wish you two the best. It will be great. Lots of prayers for you two.
    I cannot wait to send a congratulatory note. Chris

    Like

  4. We’re following along! Best thoughts!

    Like

  5. Donna Borchers says:

    Enjoy your adventure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

